Max users will be warned about suspicious links

The messenger has implemented systems that recognize security threats

The Russian messenger Max has started warning about security threats when clicking on suspicious links. Automated systems recognize potential threats, after which a pop-up window notifies the user about the risks. This was reported by the press service of VK (the holding's structures control OOO MAX).

Image source: ChatGPT
The messenger uses a dual protection system — each click on a link is verified in real time, and users who have fallen into the interest of fraudsters automatically get Safe Mode enabled without the need for manual settings.
VK Press Service

If a fraudster tried to contact a user in Max, 'Safe Mode' is activated for 24 hours. During this period, only contacts from the address book can call or add them to chats.

The developers left the user the option to disable Safe Mode in the messenger settings. To do this, go to the 'Security' section and click on the slider. The function is only available in the application.

Specialists from the Max Security Center reminded how to report suspicious users. A long press on a message activates a menu where you can select 'Report'. The appeal will be sent to the Security Center. The suspicious account will be checked and necessary measures will be taken.

Read more on the topic: